About us

About us

Tour of Norway as we know it today, is a result of a fusion between Tour des Fjords and Tour of Norway. The fusion happened before the 2019 edition of the race. Fjords Cycling AS, formerly know as Tour des Fjords AS, is now the owner and organizer of the cycling race Tour of Norway.

Fjords Cycling AS was founded in November 2012 by Stavanger Cycling Club and Nordsjørittet AS. Our office is at Sola Arena in Stavanger.

Previous years Fjords Cycling AS organized Tour des Fjords and Hammer Stavanger.

Apart from Tour of Norway, Fjords Cycling AS are also contributing to Norwegian Cup-races, National Championships and other events in Norway.

Fjords Cycling AS also works with cyclingtourism, where we own and run the company Norway Bike Experience.